Top 13 Most Corrupt Members of Congress 2013

CREW’s ninth report on congressional corruption names 17 members of Congress—13 members who engaged in serious misconduct and four members whose transgressions brought them a corrupt_congressdishonorable mention. Seven members are on the list for the first time this year, and 10 are returning. In fact, six—Reps. Vern Buchanan (R-FL), Michael Grimm (R-NY), Gregory Meeks (D-NY), Hal Rogers (R-KY), Don Young (R-AK), and Sen. Mitch McConnell (R-KY)—are on the list for at least the third time.

Why are we still talking about these six? If the Department of Justice (DOJ), the House and Senate ethics committees, and the Federal Election Commission (FEC) were doing their jobs, we wouldn’t be. The glacial pace of investigations into misconduct means many cases have dragged on for years and some have been dropped entirely with no explanation, despite strong evidence.

The List of the 13 Most Corrupt Members of Congress for 2013 according to CREW


  •     Rep. Michele Bachmann (R-MN)
  •     Rep. Paul Broun (R-GA)
  •     Rep. Vern Buchanan (R-FL)
  •     Rep. Scott DesJarlais (R-TN)
  •     Rep. Michael Grimm (R-NY)
  •     Sen. Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
  •     Rep. Hal Rogers (R-KY)
  •     Rep. David Valadao (R-CA)
  •     Rep. Don Young (R-AK)



  • Rep. Rob Andrews (D-NJ)
  • Rep. Tim Bishop (D-NY)
  • Rep. Greg Meeks (D-NY)
  • Sen. Robert Menendez (D-NJ)

Read the Full report to find out the reasons these members of Congress top the list

About Albert N. Milliron 6991 Articles
Albert Milliron is the founder of Politisite. Milliron has been credentialed by most major news networks for Presidential debates and major Political Parties for political event coverage. Albert maintains relationships with the White House and State Department to provide direct reporting from the Administration’s Press team. Albert is the former Public Relations Chairman of the Columbia County Republican Party in Georgia. He is a former Delegate. Milliron is a veteran of the US Army Medical Department and worked for Department of Veterans Affairs, Department of Psychiatry.

Be the first to comment